ICF Minnesota recognizes Mortenson with the ICF MN Prism Award for excellence in coaching
2022 MN ICF Prism Award

We are honored to be the recipient of the International Coach Federation (ICF) Minnesota PRISM Award for Excellence in Coaching. The Prism Award recognizes and celebrates organizations who have demonstrated how a commitment to coaching as a part of their leadership strategy can enhance effectiveness and create excellence within their organizational culture. 

Danielle Paulson, Director, Leader Development, accepted the award. She stated, “We are honored to receive this award. At Mortenson, every team member is considered a leader and because of that, we invest in every team member and support their ability to be their best self. Whether by building strong conversation skills, instilling the importance of a coach approach to communication, or leveling up on coaching as a culture lever and leadership cornerstone. Because when we lead as the best version of ourselves, we leave the world a better place.” President and CEO Dan Johnson, Chief Human Resources Officer Robin Ritter, Vice President, Talent Development Jason Ortmeier and the entire LeadBLU team at Mortenson were in attendance at the event.  

Our commitment to coaching as a leadership style started when M.A. "Mort" Mortenson took over leadership of the company in 1969. Mort believed that our team members and the communities we serve should be valued above our business outcomes. These beliefs shaped our LeadBLU philosophy - a foundational building block of the Mortenson culture that inspires every Mortenson team member to tap into our inner leader and make the world a better place.

The other 2022 PRISM Award Nominees were Robins Kaplan Law Firm and Northfield Public Schools. 

ICF Minnesota, a charter chapter of the International Coach Federation (ICF), is an inspiring and innovative community of successful coaches committed to professional excellence and to making a positive difference in our world.

To view the full press release visit

Past PRISM Award Recipients

2020 – Twin Cities Orthopedic
2018 - Medtronic
2015 - Pregnancy Choices
2013 - Barr Engineering Company

Past PRISM Award Finalists

Thrivent Financial Crossings Group
Better Futures Minnesota
Target Corporation
Initiative Foundation of Central Minnesota
Fairview Physician Associates
Itasca County
Pepsi Beverages Company